Mikhail Bratanov entered TOP-50 Nonexecutive Directors ranking

    07 December

The awarding ceremony of the “Director of the Year” National Award was held on November 29, 2016. Mikhail Bratanov, Head of Securities Services Department and Societe Generale Securities Services in Russia and CIS entered TOP-50 list of the ranking of Nonexecutive Directors in Russia 2016.

The “Director of the Year” National Award is delivered since 2006 by Association of Nonexecutive Directors (AND) and Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs in cooperation with PriceWaterhouseCoopers. The award aims to recognize personal contribution of directors to development of corporate governance system and to facilitate the distribution of best practice work standards of the Board of Directors in Russian companies.

‘It is an honor to be included into this rating, I am grateful for such a high professional assessment and will try to keep my work at an appropriate level, contributing to the extent possible the progress of useful corporate governance practices in companies’, said Mikhail Bratanov, Head of Securities Services Department at Rosbank.

Among the requirements for the nominees of the National Award in the category "Independent Director" in addition to the experience and professional qualifications there are also the value of the position in terms of implementation of corporate governance practices in Russia and recognition of independent director activities and qualification by the business community, professional organizations, educational institutions, business associations. Mikhail Bratanov is a certified corporate Director (Dip IoD, Institute of Directors, UK), a member of a number professional associations, and a current nonexecutive director of several companies. In 2015, Mikhail was also included into the ranking of TOP-50 nonexecutive directors.

Expert Committee of the "Director of the Year" award consists of authoritative representatives of the business community, public authorities, experts, who share the values and principles of corporate governance, as well as the winners of previous years.